Reliance Foundation Youth Sports to crown its first National Champions in Mumbai

~ City to host National Championship starting Dec 30, 2016 to Jan 07, 2017 ~
~ 32 teams from 8 cities will vie for top honours in four categories ~
~ Matches to be held at Cooperage Ground and Fr. Agnel Ground (Vashi) ~

Chandigarh, December 28, 2016Thirty-two champion teams from the eight City Leg of Reliance Foundation Youth Sports School & College football competition are set to vie for the top honours at the National Championship scheduled from December 30, 2016 to January 7th, 2017 in Mumbai.
These teams, victorious in their respective City Leg categories of Jr Boys, Sr Boys, Sr Girls and College Boys from Mumbai, Delhi, Guwahati, Kochi, Goa, Chennai, Pune and Kolkata will now fight for supremacy at the National Championship.

Reliance Foundation Youth Sports to crown its first National Champions in Mumbai

The inaugural edition of RFYS National Championship carries a total prize money of Rs 16 Lac, with an additional individual scholarship awards worth Rs 2 Lac for the 20 best players.

The league stage of the National Championship will be played at Father Agnel School Ground (Vashi, Navi Mumbai) and Cooperage Football Ground in first five days starting December 30, 2016, with action moving to Cooperage Football Ground for the semis and final matches from 4th January 2017 onwards.

Reliance Foundation Youth Sports will have all league matches streamed live with English commentary through a four-camera set up on its website while the semis and finals will be produced with a 10 camera set-up.

All matches will be officiated by the All India Football Federation appointed Match Commissioners and Referees.

Launched this July in partnership with All India Football Federation and all eight Indian Super League clubs, the inaugural edition of Reliance Foundation Youth Sports school and college football competition witnessed over 2500 teams from 1800 institutes in eight cities competing fiercely under the 4 categories. The competition saw over 8000 goals scored in the 2500 matches and over a million viewed the action through video highlights of each match available on the RFYS website and RFYS App.

Reliance Foundation Youth Sports has an elite six member Advisory Board consisting of leading sports personalities and educationalists including Chairperson Nita AmbaniSachin TendulkarLeander PaesSaina Nehwal, Prof. Dipak Jain and Ranbir Kapoor.

The finalist team for the RFYS National Championship are :

Junior Boys
Group A
Group B
St. Joseph’s Residential School-CHENNAI
Sacred Heart HSSS-KOCHI
Tagore International School-DELHI
Our Lady of Perpetual Succour HS-GOA
Antonio Dsouza High School-MUMBAI
Chowbagha HS-KOLKATA
Sundarbari High School-GUWAHATI

Senior Boys
Group A
Group B
Mamta Modern Sr Sec School - DELHI
The Bishops School-PUNE
PT Lee Chengalvaraya Naichet HSS-CHENNAI
Rajdhar Bora HS School-GUWAHATI
Govt Higher Secondary School-GOA
Fr Agnel School & Jr College-MUMBAI
Kapasdanga Satin Sen Vidyapath - KOLKATA

Senior Girls
Group A
Group B
Chaturdash Patil High School-KOLKATA
Fr Agnel School & Jr College-MUMBAI
Mar Augustines School-KOCHI
PS Senior Secondary School-CHENNAI
Rosary Higher Secondary School-GOA
The Bishop School-PUNE
Dakshin Guwahati Jr College-GUWAHATI
Ryan International School-DELHI

College Boys
Group A
Group B
Rosary Commerce & Arts College-GOA
Charuchandra College - KOLKATA
Nirmala College-KOCHI
Thakur College of Science-MUMBAI
Indira College of Commerce-PUNE
Zakir Husain College - DELHI
Arya Vidyapeeth College-GUWAHATI
Jepplar Engineering College-CHENNAI