Swarovski Gemstones presents National Jewellery Awards 2015-16 – Jury Round

February 1 2016,  22.23 PM IST || Pocket News Alert

The Final Jury Round for the Jewellery category for the 6th edition of the Swarovski Gemstones Presents National Jewellery Awards 2015-16 (NJA) organized by All India Gems & Jewellery Trade Federation (GJF) was on 31st January 2016, at Hyatt Regency, Mumbai.

The Jury for the NJA comprises of key and leading personalities from the world of Jewellery & Fashion including Fashion Designer Archana Kochhar, Jewellery Designers Poonam Soni, Queenie Singh, Gautam Benerjee, Pallavi Foley and Dinesh Tulsian- Jewellery Head -  e-bay.com were also present at the gathering. After receiving over 1000 entries from all over India, around 130 Jewelleries across categories were showcased at the final jury round.

Queenie Singh – Jewellery Designer says “NJA is a great initiative and opens up channels for competitive and more creative ground for uplifting standards”.

Pallavi Foley – Jewellery Designer says “ The best thing about NJA is the level of authenticity and the systematic methodology to our industry which has been looked up globally since the time of our Maharaja’s, the most amazing designs and the Gemstones that our country has had for centuries and platforms like these will take it to many more places.”

Poonam Soni – CEO, Design Director says “ India’s Jewelllery Industry is the world’s largest but still at nascent stages in terms of Awards & Recognition and NJA will provide a boost to not only the craftsmanship but the entire industry as a whole.

Archana Kochhar – Fashion Designer says “Jewellery is the perfect partner and competes the look for every ensemble and there has been a lot of newer trends and metals now in the jewellery industry with every passing day, thus, motivating them by means of awards is very crucial.”

Mr. G V Sreedhar – Chairman, GJF shared his joy on the 6th edition saying, “GJF’s unbiased and relentless efforts for the welfare of Gems & Jewellery industry have won itself tributes and an unquestionable credibility of being fair, compassionate and appreciative towards the industry. NJA helps to encourage one’s competence in terms of designs and trends of the industry. NJA opens up an untapped business opportunity for participants in the industry.”

NJA Committee Convener and Director of GJF– Mr. K. Srinivasan is exhilarated and says, “NJA has grown every year and this year right from receiving the entry and nominations, to the versatile and experienced Jury and then to the main event – NJA has set a new benchmark for the industry. It is a perfect platform to recognize and honour talent across the Gems & Jewellery industry”.

NJA is the Industry’s most prestigious annual award show, organized by GJF and a platform to recognize and honor talent with unbiased and relentless efforts for the welfare of Gems & Jewellery industry in India.  Honouring the works from 29 categories, the Awards comprise of 16 Jewellery Award Categories, Excellence Awards – 9 Categories, Artisan / Craftsman / Designer Awards – 3 Categories, Student Awards* – 1 Category.  The winning Student gets a Scholarship from the Association to pursue a career in Jewellery industry (10 winning students shall be provided with a total scholarship of Rs. 15 lacs), Gem of the year award and Anmol Ratna Award amongst others. The entire category list is available on http://www.gjf.in.

The National Jewellery Awards show will be organized on February 06, 2016 at J W Mariott, International Airport, Mumbai, from 6 pm and the evening will witness leading Jewellers from the industry, Govt. Officials & Ministers, Industrialists and Many Bollywood celebrities. Ace Fashion Designer Archana Kochhar has created a perfect marriage of trendy Jewellery and her collection through a fashion sequence, which will have prominent Bollywood Celebrities as show stoppers. The evening will be hosted by Anchor and Bollywood Actor Manish Paul with performances by co-host Manasi Scott, MJ5 and Lauren Gottlieb amongst others.

The NJA Committee comprises of NJA Committee Convener – Mr. K. Srinivasan , NJA Committee Members – Mr. G V Sreedhar (Chairman of GJF), Mrs. Nirupa Bhatt, Mr. Dinesh Jain, Mr. Rajendra Jain, Mr. Pramod Agarwal, Mr. Ashok Baradia and Mr. DD Karel.

These Awards were started to motivate crafting inspiration, passion, devotion and innovative opportunities to get recognized on a national level.

The Awards are being Presented by Swarovski Gemstones, with other valuable Partnerships from the World Gold Council as Associate Partner, Platinum Evara as Platinum Partner, Logistic Partner: Sequel Logistics, Co-Supporting Partners: GRT Jewellers and MMTC PAMP, Trade Media Partner: Heera Zhaveraat International, Outdoor Media Partner: Art Media Advt.

Swarovski Gemstones presents National Jewellery Awards 2015-16 – Jury Round