The Rotary Club of Capital City New Delhi honours teachers

Posted by: at 9/04/2016 04:53:00 am

The Rotary Club of Capital City New Delhi honours teachers

The Rotary Club of Capital City New Delhi honours teachers

New Delhi:  The third Distinguished Teachers’ Awards was organised by the Rotary Club of Capital City New Delhi, on the eve of Teachers’ Day. Every year, the club honours nominated and selected teachers for excellence in teaching and overall development of students.

The president of the Rotary Club of Capital City New Delhi, Rotarian (Rtn.) Brijesh Mathur, in his address congratulated the awardees and said, “It is great that we are continuing the tradition of honouring the teachers. The teachers play a key role in shaping the mindset of the children from a very young age. It was difficult to select the nominations due to the distinguished profile of the teachers.”

A committee chaired by Rotarian (Rtn.) Pankaj Rai as the Chairman and Mr. Ashish Makhija, Mr. Gurvinder Suri,  Mr Saurabh Kalia and Mr. Gaurav Bhargava as members, decided on the awards. The nomination forms were sent to the members and after receiving their nominations, each nomination was scrutinised before names were finalised for the awards.

“The tradition of the club to honour the teachers is a part of its larger program on education”, informed Rtn. Pankaj Rai. The other initiatives include irradication of illiteracy, adult literacy, and up gradation of municipal schools, among others.

The list of teachers awarded at the event includes- Ms. Punam Gupta (Principal, BGS International Public School, Dwarka Delhi), Ms. Archna Tuli (Principal, Vidya Bhawan Girl's Sr. Sec. School, New Rajinder Nagar, Delhi), Ms. Ruby Gaur (Teacher, Amity International School, Saket), Mr. Ashok Chawla (Director, Tyagi Public School, Keshav Puram, Delhi), Dr. Anju Mehrotra (Principal, Kalka Public School, Alaknanda, New Delhi), Mr. Rajendra Chug (Chief Consultant, IIMC, New JNU Campus), Ms. Rachna Sachdev (Teacher, DAV Centenary Public School Chander Nagar, Ghaziabad), Mr. Anil Singh (Principal, DPS Faridabad), Mr. Jashvir Chaudhary (Vice- Principal Kothari International School),  Dr. Hepesh Shepherd (Principal, Mount Carmel School, Chandigarh) and Ms Neetu Jain ( Professor at Indian Institute of Public Administration

Major General Sunil Chandra, VSM-MD, Army Welfare Education was the Chief Guest on the occasion, and District Governor Rtn. Sharat Jain was the guest of honour.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

You May Also Like

Share Your Opinion